Heather Hudson Law Firm
READ OUR COVID-19 ANNOUNCEMENT
We Are OPEN And Accepting New Clients

CONTACT US TODAY

(210) 792 6224
Heather Hudson Law Firm
READ OUR COVID-19 ANNOUNCEMENT
We Are OPEN And Accepting New Clients
(210) 792 6224

We will be CLOSED on the following days:

Nov 24, 2022 Nov 25, 2022 Dec 1, 2022 Dec 2, 2022 Dec 26, 2022

We will reach back out to you on our next open business day

What Our Clients Had To Say


Thank you guys for everything

I’ve been working with Heather since November and her and her team were amazing! They helped me through the entire divorce. Thank you guys for everything!


Robin Hawkins

Apr 1, 2022


There is light on the other side

I couldn't see the light to the other side when struggling with how to continue as I had been in long and drawn-out divorce and custody situation. I no longer had the initial lawyer on my case. There was a lot that had already been done yet i felt like a stranger in my own case. I had so many questions that were never answered. I was never educated or informed and felt as if I wasn't being listened to. Having a hard time knowing I would need a lawyer to continue with mycase as I had lost any trust within the law the system and especially lawyers. A lot of money out and several hearings with no end. I couldn't stay in limbo forever. I knew I would need a lawyer to finalize my case. What I didn't know was how I could trust a lawyer. I didn't believe I could find someone who knew the law and would be willing to educate me as I didn't even know my legal rights. I started searching online and came across Heather and Kate. I cant explain what it was but instantly there was something pushing me towards heather@hudsonfamilylawyer.com. After convinsing myself to call and speaking with Kate I knew I was on the right path. I scheduled my initial consultation with Heather and before it had ended I was all in without a doubt I had found the ones for me. Heather and Kate not only do what they do out of love and compassion but to educate their clients and ensure they truly know and understand everything about their case and the law. They don't just hear you they will actually listen to you and assist you with the best outcome to your individual case. I was provided with so much information there was a lot of reading but I'd rather be over informed then feel like a stranger in my own case. Anytime I needed help understanding as sometimes the legal terms can be confusing they were there. I may not always like what what i heard but I knew I could trust it and that it was always in my in best interest. Heather and Kate are the best balance they truly complement each other in a good cop bad cop kind of way which was perfect for me and all it takes is one lecture from Kate to set you straight. They will treat you like family. Not only did I always know what was going on with my case but they made sure I actually understood everything involved. What is most likely the most difficult time in life as it was for me. These ladies will combine knowing the law and truly having a heart and with their compassion to help makes this difficult time a little less difficult. Hands down without a doubt I recommend this team. I will and am forever grateful to Heather and Kate they where my "angels" of law. There was light on the other side.


Desiree

Mar 11, 2022


Excellent Service

Ms. Hudson provided excellent service; personable, professional, and detail oriented. She advised and drafted expert legal documentation to satisfy my partner and I's requirements. Would recommend her hands down and will use her for future legal items.


Leo

Sep 23, 2021


Respectful and Honest

This was the first time in my life that I have needed an attorney. I hired Ms. Hudson to represent me in a child support and possession case involving my daughter. In the very first consultation time, effort, patience, and respect was given to me from both Ms. Hudson and her paralegal. Most importantly they listened to my situation and provided their honest knowledge. I had contacted other lawyers in my search and had not received any treatment close to theirs. Ms. Hudson educated me about the situation and process of what I was facing every step of the way. I knew I was made a priority given the great availability I was shown to answer any questions or concerns. She always spoke with me with an even-keeled, respectful tone. I was never made to feel like any of my questions were dumb or irrelevant. All of these things were key to putting my trust in her knowledge and skills of a family attorney. Every document was presented to me to review and make any changes before they were sent out officially. There was never a decision made or communicated to opposing council without my input. I felt involved and aware of every step of the process of mediation as well. In fact I always was prepared about what was to come before the actual event. In the end I received an amicable order that had my daughter's best interests at hand. I can not thank Ms. Hudson enough for all her work. I highly recommend hiring Ms. Hudson for any Family Law needs!


Marla

Aug 4, 2021


My Dream Team!

I hired Heather for a high conflict custody battle. Heather and Kates' services and counsel was above reproach. They went above and beyond to help me navigate my custody battle, which resulted in my cases closing extremely favorably when all indicators pointed otherwise. It was apparent from the start that she truly cared about my situation and did everything to make sure the successful outcome of my case was a priority, all while giving me a realistic expectation. Throughout the custody process, Heather kept me fully informed every step of the way, and explained all aspects in its entirety and thoroughly. Heather and her team were extremely diligent in returning all my phone calls, answering emails and calming my anxiety through this difficult time. I was able to get a visitation order that fully encompassed what was required for the child, the child support settled, and was able to get legal parameters put in place to stop the harassment I was receiving from my ex. I honestly cannot thank her and Kate enough, if I ever have any future family law issues I will always return back to Heather Hudson.


Iesha

Apr 15, 2021


Review

Absolutely amazing lawyer for family law will work every angle to help the case will work hard for you every second of the way through the process. Will never feel like your not in the right place with her, great lawyer highly recommend to anyone who needs her assistance.


Daniel

Oct 29, 2020


Amazing

She was beyond amazing through the whole process. She was honest and up front about everything. She helped me modify my child custody agreement and in the end it was better than I had originally planned for. Everyone in this firm is honest and upfront, they don’t promise you things they can’t deliver. The only interest they have in mind is the best interest of the child. They are extremely professional and courteous and I would recommend them to everyone.


Amanda

Oct 22, 2020


Heather did great for me.

Heather was direct, informative, and emotionally supportive throughout this difficult time for me. She did her best and the outcome worked out very well for me. At the time, no matter what, the outcome always seems bad in divorce, but our efforts turned out to be great and I know I couldn’t have done it alone. Thank you again, Heather and team. I hope to never have to work with y’all again! But if I do, it’ll be you that I call on.


Alex

Oct 2, 2020


Divorce decree modification

I hired Ms Hudson to modify my divorce decree. She is very knowledgeable in family law and did a fantastic job representing me. I strongly recommend her for anyone needing a family law attorney!


Ty

Sep 4, 2020


Will Recommend and Wonderful Personal Service

My divorce was a tough case to handle. She helped me every step of the way. I never was out of loop. She stayed with me for hours of mediation and never gave up. She always stayed positive but realistic. I could not have asked for a better lawyer.


Amy

Aug 28, 2019


Couldn't have asked for a better team

Heather and the team did a wonderful job representing me. She was honest and fair in all matters regarding my divorce and custody of my child. She kept me grounded and kept my child at the forefront of all decisions. Heather and Kate are matter of fact, do not waste your time or money, and show compassion and empathy. Divorce is messy and can get very ugly, and this law firm keeps the situation professional at all times. I am grateful to have had such great representation during my divorce.


Liz

May 10, 2019

CONNECT WITH US ON OUR SOCIAL MEDIA SITES

san antonio collaborative law Heather Lynn HudsonClients’ ChoiceAward 2019 Heather Lynn Hudson Reviewsout of 12 reviews 9.6Heather Lynn Hudson 2021 BEST Female LAWYER san antonio collaborative law